Sun City Festival Woodcrafters Club - Special Membership Meeting

Meeting Minutes

- 1. Meeting called to order Jim Wright
 - SCFWC Board Members present Jim Wright (President), Mark Offenbacher (Secretary), Russ Bishop (Treasurer), Roger Smith (Member at Large), Jeff Wolf (Safety Director) - absent: Jim Meyer (Vice President), Freddy Prellwitz (Member at Large)
 - Attendance 39 of 225 (17.3%, a quorum)
- 2. Jim Wright presented the new SCFWC Bylaws, describing the changes from the existing Bylaws and those sent out in Groupworks
 - Article II, Section E: added changes to Policies and Procedures are managed by the CEB.
 - Article II, Section F: reinserted language previously removed concerning suspension for membership requirements, expectations, or safety rules violations, per Charter Club Rules and Procedures Manual.
 - Article III, Section A: The Club Executive Board (CEB) consists of elected members. The Safety Director is appointed. The Safety Director is a voting member of the Board, but not a CEB member.
- 3. Vote
 - Motion to Approve Roger Smith
 - Second Jim Pederson
 - Approved Unanimously
- 4. Adjourn
 - 1. Motion to Adjourn Fred Semper
 - 2. Seconded Russ Bishop
 - 3. Approved Unanimously

Mark Offenbacher - Secretary